Traduction

EnglishFrançais
par Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress
Le meilleur de l'Afrique du Sud Autotour ou circuit guidé du Cap au Parc national Kruger - 12 Nuits
Galerie de photos
Détails sur le tour

Visite de Cape Town et du Parc national Kruger.

Profitez de la liberté de découvrir les différentes régions et les visages des pays du Nord au Sud : vous allez commencer votre voyage à Cape Town et traverserez le pays vers le parc Kruger, par les régions du Zululand et Swaziland. Un itinéraire pour un couple ou une famille, pour ceux qui veulent découvrir autant de paysages et de cultures que possible.

Points Forts

Attraits: la ville de Cape Town, la réserve naturelle de l'Estuaire de Saint-Lucia, les parcs nationaux de Hluhluwe-Imfolozi et Kruger, A la rencontre de la culture Swazi, les villes de Pretoria et Johannesburg.

Si vous disposez de plus de temps

Explorez le patrimoine mondial de Kosi Bay, réserve marine au Zoulouland, un littoral magnifique et sauvage, merveilleux pour les plongeurs.

Itinéraire du Tour

Jour 1 : Le Cap

Arrivée à Cape Town, ville magique et aux multiples facettes. Faites un tour de ville pour découvrir la diversité du Cap. Prenez le téléphérique de Table Mountain pour découvrir une vue imprenable sur la baie et la ville.
Arrivée à votre hôtel pour 3 nuits, Situé en centre-ville, à Camps Bay en bord de mer ou au V&A Waterfront.

Jour 2 : Le Cap et ses environs

Visite du centre historique : le quartier malais de Bo-Kaap, les Company's Gardens, le Château de Bonne Espérance…
Découvrez le V&A Waterfront, un ancien port transformé en un quartier de loisir haut de gamme et en zone commerçante
Visitez les jardins botaniques Kirtenbosch

Jour 3 : La péninsule du Cap

En route pour la péninsule du Cap : ses plages immaculées et les petites villes côtières comme Hout Bay, Muizenberg, Fish Hoek, Noordhoek…Après la célèbre route côtière sur la falaise : Chapman's Peak, arrivée à la Réserve naturelle du Cap de bonne Espérance, marche jusqu'au phare, il est possible de faire une courte randonnée au sommet des falaises. Sur le chemin du retour, conduisez par la Côte Est de la péninsule et ses villages pleins de charme, arrêt à la plage Boulders pour découvrir la colonie de manchots du Cap.

Jour 4 : La Route des vins

Quittez le Cap pour découvrir ses vignobles, 50 km de Cape Town. Visitez Stellenbosch, fondée en 1879. De nombreux Domaines viticoles se trouvent à proximité du centre-ville, déguster certains des meilleurs vins sud-africains ! Votre route vous mène à la vallée de Paarl et Franschhoek. A Paarl , fondée en 1720, visitez la plus grande cave du monde : KWV coopérative créée en 1918 pour faire face au surplus de production.. La pittoresque vallée de Franschhoek, le "coin des Français", visitez le musée des Huguenots, qui ont fui la France en 1688. Beaucoup de propriétés viticoles exceptionnelles sont situées le long de la route pour faire quelques dégustations de vin, déjeuner ou dîner. Certains restaurants de très bonne réputation sont hébergés par les successions. Nuit dans un hôtel situé dans les vignobles.

Jour 5 : Le Cap - Durban - Sainte-Lucie

Route de l'aéroport de Cape Town et vol pour Durban. Prenez une visite de la ville de Durban, ville multiculturelle et le plus grand port en Afrique. Au-delà du bord de mer et ses magnifiques plages, découvrir le quartier indien, autour de Saint Gris et Russel rues. Route vers le Zululand et la région de St Lucia, classée au Patrimoine mondial. Nuit à une maison d'hôtes à Sainte-Lucie.

Jour 6 : Sainte-Lucie – Hluhluwe

St Lucia estuaire: Site du patrimoine mondial qui protège un écosystème extraordinaire: plus de 300 espèces d'oiseaux vivent en harmonie avec les hippopotames et les crocodiles dans le plus grand lac d'eau salée en Afrique.
Profitez des plages magnifiques ou faites une croisière-safari sur l'estuaire pour observer la faune. Route vers Hluhluwe et installation dans un Lodge privé.

Jour 7 : Hluhluwe

Safari en 4×4 dans le parc national de Hluhluwe-Umfolozi, un des plus grands en Afrique du Sud 96000 ha, et un des plus anciens (créé en 1895), il comprend les réserves de Umfolozi et Hluluwe et abrite 80 espèces de mammifères (rhinocéros, lions, éléphants, girafes, guépards, léopards, buffles, antilopes, babouins) et 425 espèces d'oiseaux.
Pension complète au lodge

Jour 8 : Hluhluwe- Swaziland

Vous quittez Hluhluwe et vous dirigez vers le Swaziland, l'un des trois derniers royaumes africains et le plus petit du monde, indépendant depuis 1968. La beauté des paysages et l'atmosphère décontractée rythmeront votre parcours. Nuit à l'hôtel à Mbabane.

Jour 9 : Swaziland - Kruger National Park

Après le Swaziland (Eswatini), vous partez vers le Nord en direction du Parc National Kruger. Sur votre chemin, visite d'une fabrique de verre et d'un marché local. Arrivée à votre Lodge, au Sud du Kruger. safari en soirée en 4×4 avec un ranger. Dîner et nuit au Lodge

Jour 10: Parc Kruger - Private Game Reserve

Safari matinal en 4×4 sur votre réserve de chasse privée. Départ et route vers les sites Blyde River Canyon:Les Bourkes Luck Potholes, le point de vue exceptionnel des Trois Rondavels et la magnifique 'fenêtre de Dieu''. Entouré de montagnes verdoyantes, le village de Pilgrims Rest vous ramène dans le temps à l'époque des chercheurs d'or. Nuit à Hazyview, aux portes du parc Kruger

Jour 11 : Hazyview - Parc Kruger- Hazyview

Journée complète dans le Kruger avec votre voiture ou dans un 4×4 avec un ranger. La plus grande réserve sauvage d'Afrique, avec 7 millions d'hectares, elle accueille la plus grande variété de faune. 350km de long et 60 km de large, le Parc offre plus de 2000 km de routes et de chemins de terre, il conserve son caractère sauvage malgré les quantités de touristes qui visitent le parc chaque année. Nuit à Hazyview.

Jour 12 : Hazyview - Pretoria – Johannesbourg

Route vers Pretoria, l'une des trois capitales de l'Afrique du Sud. Son atmosphère est paisible avec ses rues bordées de jacarandas. Elle est devenue la capitale de la République Boer du Transvaal en 1855, et est nommée d'après Andries Pretorius, vainqueur contre les Zoulous lors de la bataille de Blood River. Faites le tour de la ville et visitez le Monument Voortrekkers, célébrant les pionniers qui ont quitté Cape Town pour échapper à la domination britannique en 1838. Puis visite des bâtiments de l'Union, siège éxecutif du gouvernement, où une statue géante de Nelson Mandela a été récemment dévoilée. Rendez hommage à la lutte pour la démocratie en visitant le parc de la liberté à proximité. Nuit dans une maison d'hôtes / hôtel à Pretoria ou Johannesburg.

Jour 13 : Johannesburg - Soweto - Départ

Matinée pour découvrir Soweto, un township devenu une ville à part entière, avec son atmsophere dynamique et créative. Arrêtez-vous à la rue Vilakazi pour voir les maisons de Nelson Mandela et l'archevêque Desmond Tutu, les deux prix Nobel de la Paix. faites des achats au marché Bruma et route vers l'aéroport OR Tambo pour votre vol international.

Lieux visités

Centrer
Itinéraires

Translation

EnglishFrançais
by Transposh - translation plugin for wordpress
The Best of South Africa Self-drive or guided tour from Cape Town to The Kruger National Park – 12 Nights
Photo Gallery
Tour Details

Tour Cape Town and The Kruger National Park.

Enjoy the freedom to discover various regions and faces of the country from North to South : you will start your journey in Cape Town and will cross through the country towards the Kruger Park, via the regions of Zululand and Swaziland. An itinerary for a couple or a family, for those who want to discover as many landscapes and cultures as possible.

Tour Features

Selling points: the city of Cape Town, the St Lucia estuary nature reserve, the National Parks of Hluhluwe and Kruger, meet the Swazi culture, the cities of Pretoria and Johannesburg.

Tour Options

Explore the world heritage Kosi bay sea reserve in Zululand, a magnificent and untamed coastline, wonderful for divers.

Tour Itinerary

Day 1 : Cape Town

Arrive in Cape Town, magical and diverse city. Take a city tour to discover the layout of the city. Take the cable car up Table Mountain to discover a stunning view over the Bay and the City.
Check in at your hotel for 3 nights, located in Town, Camps bay or V&A Waterfront.

Day 2 : Cape Town and surrounds

Visit the historical center : the Malay area Bo-Kaap, the Companys gardens, the Castle of Good Hope…
Discover the V&A Waterfront, formerly a harbour transformed into a top notch leisure and shopping area
Visit the Kirtenbosch Botanical gardens

Day 3 : The Cape Peninsula

En route for the Cape Peninsula : its pristine beaches and small coastal towns like Hout Bay, Muizenberg, Fish Hoek, Noordhoek…After the famous coastal road on the cliff : Chapman’s Peak, arrive at the Cape of good Hope Nature reserve, walk to the lighthouse, it is possible to do a short hike on top of the cliffs. On the way back, drive through the East shore and its charming villages, stop at the Boulders Beach to discover the Cape penguins colony.

Day 4 : The Wine Route

Leave Cape Town and head to the Winelands, 50km from Cape Town. Visit Stellenbosch, founded in 1879. Numerous wine Estate are to be found close to the city centre, taste some of best South African wines ! Your road takes you to the Paarl and Franschhoek valley. in Paarl , founded in 1720, visit the biggest cellar in the world : KWV cooperative created in 1918 to face the over production. The scenic valley of Franschhoek, the ‘French corner’, visite the Huguenots museum, who fled France in 1688. A lot of exquisite wine estate are situated along the road to do a wine tasting, have lunch or dinner. Some very reputable restaurants are hosted by the Estates. Overnight in a guesthouse in the winelands.

Day 5 : Cape Town – Durban – St Lucia

Road to Cape Town airport and flight to Durban. Take a city tour of Durban, multicultural city and the largest port in Africa. Beyond the beachfront and its magnificent beaches, discover the indian district, around Saint Grey and Russel Streets. Road to Zululand and the World Heritage St Lucia Estuary region. Overnight at a Guest House in St Lucia.

Day 6 : Saint Lucia – Hluhluwe

St Lucia estuary: World Heritage site which protects an extraordinary ecosystem: over 300 bird species live in harmony with hippos and crocodiles in the largest salted water lake in Africa.
Enjoy wonderful beaches or take a safari cruise on the estuary to look for wildlife. Road to Hluhluwe and check-in at a Private Game Reserve.

Day 7 : Hluhluwe

Safari in a 4×4 vehicle in the Hluhluwe-Umfolozi National Park, one of the largest in South africa with 96000 ha, and one of the oldest (created in 1895), it comprises the reserves of Umfolozi and Hluluwe and shelters 80 mammals species (rhinos, lions, elephants, giraffes, cheetahs, leopards, buffalos, antilopes, baboons) and 425 species of birds.
Full board at the Lodge

Day 8 : Hluhluwe- Swaziland

You leave Hluhluwe to head towards Swaziland, one of the three last African kingdoms and the smallest in the world, independent since 1968. The beauty of the landscapes and the laid-back atmosphere will follow you through your journey. Overnight at the hotel in Mbabane.

Day 9 : Swaziland – Kruger National Park

After Swaziland, you carry on North towards the Kruger National Park. On your way, visit of a glass factory and local markets. Check in at your Lodge, South of Kruger. Evening safari in a 4×4 with a ranger. Dinner and overnight at the Lodge

Day 10: Kruger Park – Private Game Reserve

Early morning safari in a 4×4 on your private game reserve. Check out and road to the Blyde River Canyon sites:The Bourkes Potholes, the stunning look out point of the Three Rondavels and God’s window. Surrounded by lush moutains, the village of Pilgrims Rest takes you back in time to the gold diggers era. Overnight in Hazyview, near the Kruger Park gates

Day 11 : Hazyview – Kruger Park- Hazyview

Full day in the Kruger with your car or in a 4×4 with a ranger. Largest wildlife reserve of Africa, with 7 million hectars, it hosts the biggest variety of wildlife. 350km long and 60km large, it offers more than 2000km of roads and dirt roads, it retains its unspoilt character despite the amounts of tourists visiting the Park each year. Overnight in Hazyview.

Day 12 : Hazyview – Pretoria – Johannesburg

Road to Pretoria, one of the three capital cities of South Africa. Its atmosphere is peaceful with its jacaranda trees lined streets. It became the capital of the Boer Republic of the Transvaal in 1855, and is named after Andires Pretorius, winner against the Zulus during the Blood River battle. Take a tour of the city and visit the Voortrekkers Monument, celebrating the voortrekkers who left Cape Town to escape British domination in 1838. Then visit the Union Building, executive headoffice of the government, where a giant statue of Nelson Mandela was recently unveiled. Pay a tribute to the struggle for democracy by visiting the nearby Freedom Park. Overnight in a guest house /hotel in Pretoria or Johannesburg.

Day 13 : Johannesburg – Soweto – Depart

Morning to discover Soweto, a township that became a whole city, with its vibrant and creative atmsophere. Stop at Vilakazi street to see the houses of Nelson Mandela and Archbishop Desmond Tutu, both Nobel peace prizes winners. Shop at the Bruma market and road to OR Tambo airport for your international flight.

Tour Locations

Center map
Get Directions